Random Fanart!

Posted: August 7, 2015 in Uncategorized

It’s not very often that I post fanart on here, I admit. Nowhere near as much as the Hell Bent work. But sometimes, the idea to draw something will spring into my head and it won’t leave until I put pencil to paper. So, thinking I’ll post some of it here today. Because why the hell not.

First up, and most recent, is a piece of Steven Universe fanart I’d worked on over the past week. I decided I wanted to draw as many characters (and versions of characters) as I could in my own style. Yep, I’m a fan of that one. Yes, it takes a few episodes to get into it, but once you start getting into some of the backstory, things really begin to take off. Highly recommend it. Anyway, this is the end result. Some of it may look a little off, but I’m still proud of this thing.

StevenUniversePoster

Next up is one I did for a friend for Christmas, of Soul Eater characters. This thing was a fun one. Not sure what my favorite part of it is, but still…greatly enjoyed drawing this thing.

SoulEater

This is one that may have been seen by people that follow my work. It’s been whored out quite a bit, but I’m still so proud of this thing. It might also be where I started going with the “as many characters as I can fit” approach to fanart. My Hobbit pic.

Hobbitcopy

And last but not least, I’ve got a pic I drew for Halloween last year, with a number of iconic horror characters. I’d originally intended to go with a card set, but then the overlapping of weapons came about, and we get this.

HollywoodScares

There may be more to add later, but these are the main ones that come to mind. Also, planning to post something with the links for where my books are available.

Leave a Reply

